Paul’s Journal: Entry 2


Dear Journal,

This morning when I woke up I was woken up by a throbbing back pain, and sweat soaked sheets, I think something is wrong with me. I don’t feel feverish or sick though, I will have to keep an eye out so whatever this is doesn’t get too bad.

I got out of bed, made breakfast then I sat down in the living room and watched Netflix and ate my breakfast. For lunch I had  a sandwich and some Sun Chips with a water. And for dinner I had some left over burger from a few nights ago.

I don’t really want to go outside today, and not just for the sake that I might be seen looking like a mess. But also because the clouds seem very dark ominous, like the sky will burst open at any moment. The weather app on my phone says zero percent chance of rain today. Those idiots never seem to get the weather right.

My wife’s lawyer called and told me I need to come by her office tomorrow to fill out paper work for the divorce. I guess the sky’s dark presence matches how my day will go. I am not looking forward to that, but who would? I still love her, why wouldn’t I?

The kids next door hit my car with a baseball this afternoon, I don’t mind them playing they are just kids you know. But watch where you throw the damn ball. They didn’t apologize or anything, that is the future of this great nation, little shits running around destroying as they please. I am going to have to put in a complaint to the landlord.

I think I will turn into bed now its late and I have a meeting with my wife’s lawyer in the morning and then off to work after that. And sometime tomorrow the grocery store, I feel like I just went a couple of days ago.

                                            Paul

Leave a Reply

