Ebook and Pumpkins



So I have been working on the ebook for a week and a half maybe more and it is coming along nicely. But the last few days I have been stuck, everything I have been writing looks and sounds a lot more lyrical than poetic. I didn’t go to college for this kind of stuff I just enjoy writin and so I write.

I am not sure what to do at this point, I was hoping to have this done in a few months time but it looking like it may take me longer.

There is a good chance I am forcing this, which is probably what is happening because I am known for that.

To all of my poet friends is it okay for me to put these lyrical poems(not sure what to call them.) in a poetry book? I do like them a lot and it seems to me to fit perfectly with the theme of the ebook. I would appreciate any insight on this.

In other Scruffy updates the Scruffy family went to a pumpkin patch over the weekend.


We had a lot of fun. My son picked out a pumpkin, he played in a “cornbox” (a sandbox with corn instead of sand)


and we went through a corn maze, which had a little game where you had to find numbers and once you collected all the numbers you went back and tried to figure out what word the numbers made up using their poster thing. We would definitely go back there again.

I would really like to go up to Frankenmuth this year before the winter rolls around. I guess we will have to see about that.

Thanks for reading, if you enjoyed it please leave a like comment and subscribe.

Leave a Reply

