Closer to Christmas.



I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving. My wife and I drove down to Ohio and spent time with family. It was nice to get to see everyone again.

It is really hard living away from family and friends, my wife misses out on a lot of family activities she once attended and I just plan miss my mom and my niece and nephew. Our lives would be a lot easier if we never would have had to move.

But life doesn’t always go the way we want it to so we have to do the best that we can with the hand we are dealt. Some day we will be able to move closer.

Like every holiday, Thanksgiving is a day I sit back and reflect on now thankful I am to be where I am right now. Through everything I have been through and everything I have watched loved ones go through I am thankful we are here sharing time together.

Whether it’s my wife’s family or mine it’s good to be with family. Her middle sister hosted thanksgiving and her youngest sister made it home from college. I also got to see my brother and sister in law. Family is so important, sometimes my wife doesn’t think I care about family, but I do I have talked about my mom in past posts and how much she means to me.

Christmas is around the corner and we have all of our shopping done, for the first time in my life I went out on Black Friday it wasn’t as bad is I thought it would be but we also when your later in the morning. Yesterday we worked on Christmas decorations and our son helped with decorating the Christmas tree. I love this time of year. It was my favorite when I was a kid and it will be till I die.

This coming year we got some exciting things happening with LuLaRoe and I am going to try to start a The Scruffy Guy apparel company, with limited prints on shirts and maybe some other items.


So with that I will end this post and wish all my readers a happy holidays and I will try to make some post between now and Christmas. Thank you for reading, please like comment and subscribe if you enjoyed this post.

Leave a Reply

